Who we are

The Vale is one of five district councils in Oxfordshire, and covers an area which includes Faringdon, Abingdon, Wantage and Botley. To find out the exact area covered, please download the map from the right of the page.

There are 38 elected members of the council, which is Conservative controlled. Councillors are elected every four years, and are democratically accountable to the residents of the ward they represent. For more information please see our Councillors  This link will take you to an external website... page.

Please see the links below for more details about how the Vale works, including the services we provide and the way decisions are made.

Last reviewed: 15 - 01 - 2018

Was this page helpful?YesNo